Browse Catalogue
What's New
Adelaide Shops
About Us
Record Fairs
Contact Us
Your Cart
Shop / Shop / Australian and New Zealand Music Books / Ian McFarlane Music Guides / Australian New Music Record Guide Volume 1 – 1976-1980
   Your Cart: 0 items - $0.00

Australian New Music Record Guide Volume 1 – 1976-1980



Written by Ian McFarlane in 1992 and republished as an A4-sized magazine by Moonlight Publications in 2011.
LENGTH – 56 pages.

This is a listing of punk & new wave records (but not tapes) released by Australian bands in Australia, between 1976 and 1980. Each record is described briefly and there is a year-by-year summary of how local independent music developed during that time.

The only payment method accepted is PayPal.
Use your PayPal address when ordering and wait to receive a PayPal invoice (which will include the delivery charge) before paying.

POSTAGE & PACKAGING is calculated after an order is received.
Postage for this (by itself) within Australia will be $8.
Overseas postage for this (by itself) will be between $10 and $16.

NOTE – there are no other volumes. This series did not progress beyond the first one, although Volume 2 – 1981-1983 was part written for intended publication at the end of 1994 and a third volume was being planned.

Powered by B3 Accelerate